Time and Space by Rachel Robinson

February 9, 2016 Book Review 0 ★★★★½

Time and Space by Rachel Robinsonfour-half-stars
Time and Space by Rachel Robinson
Series: Crazy Good #3
Also in this series: Crazy Good, Set in Stone
Published by Self-published on January 18th 2016
Genres: Suspense
Pages: 222
Buy on Amazon
Buy on Barnes & Noble
Buy on Walmart/Kobo

****Due to sexual content and language this novel is intended for readers 18+****

From the Author of CRAZY GOOD and SET IN STONE comes the new Romantic Suspense, TIME AND SPACE. Coming soon...

Several men did Navy SEAL Cody Ridge DIRTY.

Not only did they take his career and his fiancée, they stole everything but his life, and he barely escaped with that.

Cody is back.

As the boss of Ridge Contracting, his life is a blur of adrenaline and endless hours of work. Thriving and successful, he has never forgotten what was taken or who is to blame. His scars run as deep as the hatred in his heart.
Everything Cody lost will be his again. At any cost.

Lainey Rosemont can decorate anything. Your drab bedroom? She’s got it. A rundown shack in the middle of N.Y.C.? Lainey is the woman for the job. Unfortunately her past love life isn’t something she can Feng shui.

She has moved on from her relationship with Cody. It was over--literally buried in the ground. When he comes spiraling back into her life she’s not sure where their limits lie. With her nuptials to the swoony, heartthrob, Navy SEAL, Dax Redding fast approaching Lainey has decisions to make and a past of sinister secrets to confront.

Time changes everything and space apart turns lovers into strangers.

The only thing standing between happily ever after and fate is revenge.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.

Review Header

By LilyLoved It!

Time and Space was a return to the crazy goodness experienced in the first book in the Crazy Good series. With each book so far, the focus has been on one of the SEALs within Maverick’s team. This book was about Cody’s story. He had been held captive for over 2 years, declared dead and they had given him a grave to mark his short life. Very much alive and now a retired SEAL, he’s gone into business for himself. His new line of work being similar to his role in the Navy but without the deployments.

Imagine finally accepting the man you love is dead, muster the courage to move on and find yourself in a new relationship only to discover months later the man who thought dead is alive. Cody, the man she had been waiting for meanwhile stands back, relegated through timing to being a spectator in her life.

With Lainey engaged to one of Cody’s SEAL brothers, Dax, Cody was prepared to stay low and out of Lainey’s life out of respect. He was trying to give her the space to live a happy life. When Dax breaks the news Cody has been rescued from his captors and is alive, Lainey opts not to make contact with Cody, instead, focusing on the here and now. As her wedding date nears closer, the temptation to see Cody again becomes overwhelming and after discussing it with Dax, she decides to see him.

Meeting with Cody was either going to put her ghost to bed or not. To ignore the facts wasn’t going to help either. Whatever path Lainey chose, Cody’s return was a looming threat which had the potential to upend all their lives again. This is not your everyday love triangle. Lainey has genuine feelings for both guys. Having to choose which man she is going to hurt and what she can live with is the basis for this story. The twists within the plot took me by surprise, and the solution seemed simple with the reality anything but.

A fantastic return to the storytelling that won me over in the first book of this series, with significantly fewer flashbacks to information unfamiliar. It was a love triangle complicated by circumstances beyond each of the participants control. I found myself equally moved by each of the main characters’ plights in this story. There was empathy equally warranted in each case.

This series needs to be read in order as there are references made to events in previous books. The reading order so far is: Crazy Good then Set in Stone. I can’t wait to see what Ms. Robinson has in store for us next!

Lily’s Rating: 4.5 almost 5 Stars

Pin Share

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.